Posted on September 12, 2012 by the Website Workers Council

For more information on the candidates and issues summarized below, please visit our campaign website at

Click for 2012 Campaign

President and Vice President: Roseanne Barr and Cindy Sheehan

Legislative offices:

Statewide ballot measures:

  • Proposition 30 (Jerry Brown's tax) – we have not taken a position on Prop. 30
  • Proposition 31 (state budget "reform") – vote No on Prop. 31
  • Proposition 32 (political contributions) – vote No on Prop. 32
  • Proposition 33 (auto insurance laspes in coverage) – vote No on Prop. 33
  • Proposition 34 (death penalty repeal) – vote Yes on Prop. 34, but keep working to make the justice system just
  • Proposition 35 (human trafficking) – vote No on Prop. 35
  • Proposition 36 (reform three strikes law) – vote Yes on Prop. 36, but keep fighting to end three strikes
  • Proposition 37 (GMO labeling) – vote Yes on Prop. 37
  • Proposition 38 (Molly Munger's tax) – vote No on Prop. 38
  • Proposition 39 (tax treatment of multi-state businesses) – vote Yes on Prop. 39
  • Proposition 40 (State Senate districts) – we have not taken a position on Prop. 40

Local offices and ballot measures:

  • Alameda County
    • Berkeley Rent Control Board: vote for the entire Committee to Defend Affordable Housing slate of Asa Dodsworth, Judy Shelton, Alejandro Soto-Vigil, and Igor Tregub
    • Oakland City Council, District 1: vote for Don MacLeay (rank 1st)
    • Peralta Community College District Board (Trustee Area 2): vote for Randy Menjivar
    • Alameda County Measure A1 (parcel tax for Oakland Zoo): vote No
    • Alameda County Measure B1 (sales tax for transit): vote No
    • Alameda Measure D (voter approval for sale of parks): vote Yes
    • Berkeley Measure M (streets and watershed bonds): vote No
    • Berkeley Measure P (Gann limit override): vote Yes
    • Berkeley Measure R (redistricting): vote No
    • Berkeley Measure S (sit-lie): vote NO
    • Berkeley Measure T (West Berkeley plan): vote No
    • Oakland USD Measure J (school bonds): vote No
  • Sacramento County
    • City of Sacramento Charter Commission: vote for C. T. Weber
  • Santa Clara County
    • San Jose Measure D (local minimum wage): vote YES
Professional Joomla Support by IDL Web Inc.